CLIENT REVIEWS

Dont just take my word, listen to my happy clients.

Shayna P.Shayna P.

Valery is AWESOME! Delivered just as promised and reassured me and my family the entire time. She's extremely knowledgeable and professional I can't... Read More

Dezi J.Dezi J.

Valery is a very compassionate lawyer. She understands your pain and takes her time to make sure you understand everything that is happening to your... Read More

Jay Z.Jay Z.

Valery Nechay made me feel like I was not alone in the complicated legal hardship I found myself in.

She did research, and educated me on so many different... Read More

I normally never give reviews, but this review would be 10 stars if i could! She was so detailed and made sure to do everything in her power to help me. Valery was recommended by a family friend and I am so glad we chose her because she got the best legal outcome we could have hoped for. So grateful for such an educated and talented woman!

Riana P. | August 12, 2020

I was told I had warrants out of California so I called valery for a consultation assuming I needed to hire an attorney. Turns out I didn’t have any warrants but she was super helpful, she went above and beyond to look into the matter for me, she even emailed the DA office. If I’m ever in need of legal assistance in California I’ll definitely be calling her.

Lindsey L. | June 26, 2020

Valery Nechay is an amazing and hardworking lawyer. She definitely knows what she is doing and is always very prepared. She has helped my brother fight his case and has been the best help to our family. Valery is very supportive and cares about her clients, something essential for a great lawyer; and I like her style. If you need a real lawyer, hire Valery Nechay.
Daniela S. | April 5, 2020

Valery is a very hard working and compassionate lawyer. I don’t know what I would have done without here by my side. She went out of her way and got an immigration attorney to write a letter for my case, free of charge. Valery created a path to dismissal through negotiating for informal diversion on a charge that is not eligible. She worked really hard on my mitigation packet and worked relentless until we got the results we were looking for. She got me a complete dismissal and sealing of my records. Would highly recommend Valery.
Marcos C. | March 6, 2020

Sometimes bad things happen for a reason and you just got to make the best of it. Honestly, I don’t think I could of done it without Valery Nechay; she fought for me, believed in me and gave me confidence when I most needed it.

I was being charged with 4 counts of felony and I’ll never forget who represented me, spoke up for me, and got me released in no time. Ms.Nechay is without a doubt the BEST Criminal Defence Attorney; I vouch and recommend her to anyone in need of criminal defense. She is a great person with a big heart who is dedicated, passionate, very professional and confient at what she does. I saw that every time she showed up for court; I mean she was just kicking a** foreal!
Every time I had questions, conserns, more questions she was always there to answer them and always very optimistic.
Even when she’s busy shed make time to set up a meeting in person or over the phone, text, she had my back, I trusted her and still do.
My charges went from 4 counts to 1, no strikes on my record . Thank God I had this AMAZING person by my side; I got to come home, be with my loved ones and a chance to move on.

Valery if you’re reading this I want to thank you so much for everything you’ve done for my family and I, words can not fully express my gratitude but I want you to know I really do believe and know you made the BIGGEST difference!

Francisco S. | March 2, 2020

Valery saved both my professional and my personal life. I was accused of a sexual allegation that I was 100% innocent of. Valery represented me at trial and won. Case is dismissed and all records of arrest are being sealed. Valery took the case over after the previous lawyer failed to defend me adequately. She was professional, kind, generous with her time and persuasive to the jury. She defended me with every ounce of energy and passion that she had. She understood my pain and the pain of my family and helped us to become whole again by working around the clock to get the result I deserved. Words cannot express the gratitude we have and I recommend her services to anyone in need of an excellent attorney.
Rene R. | February 26, 2020

I’m so glad I was able to find Valery to help my family and I when I was facing serious charges out of conservative San Mateo county. I had been struggling with a drinking habit I developed and made a terrible mistake one night. Although I was facing 4 years in prison, Valery was able to negotiate a path to a misdemeanor for me with no jail time. She was kind to me and my family and fought very hard. Thanks Valery!
Gerson D. | January 31, 2020

Valery puts her client needs first. She is a rare mix of empathetic and efficient. I felt supported and in good hands every step of the way through.

She was able to navigate the courts with composure and competence. We were thrown a few curve balls along the way and she batted them out of the park with reason and integrity. Couldn’t have had such a smooth experience without her.

Michelle C. | December 18, 2019

I found myself facing a criminal charge for DV following an arrest. My first lawyer did not appear to negotiate or advocate for me very effectively and tried to pressure me into taking a plea which would have required me to do 52 weeks in domestic battery class and endanger my immigration status. Luckily i found Valery. She fought very hard every step of the way in a conservative county, and was generous with her time and patience in explaining all of the evidence, some of which was unfavorable, and the process along the way. Ultimately, she secured an optimal plea which was immigration safe, with much less counseling requirements and helped me to avoid jail time or the onerous 52 week class. Our family is greatful to Valery and helping us move on from this situation. I highly recommend Valery and will be using her services for any legal matters in the future.

Thank you Valery!

Luis S. | July 7, 2019

I am grateful to Valery for her hard work and help obtaining a favorable outcome in my fiance’s case. She first contacted me when a restraining order was in place prohibiting my ability to communicate with my fiance. I truly believed that what happened was not characteristic of him as it was caused my alcohol and he was since committed to sobriety; I did not wish to see him get convicted of a serious violent offense since we did not have an abusive relationship overall and were parents of a newborn baby. She listened to my wishes and helped me find the right words to convince the Judge to modify the restraining order so that we could coparent our baby and have the opportunity to work on relationship. The charges, jail time, and conditions he was facing would have ultimately made it harder for me and were unnecessary to place on him because of the growth and self-reflection he demonstrated. I appreciate Valery’s patience and integrity; she never pressured me to say things that weren’t true. Instead she leveraged the truth in a persuasive way that helped my entire family move forward in a positive way. From all of us, including my small children, thank you.
Kacie S. | June 19, 2019

called Valery when I was terrified following a wrongful arrest for child abuse. My little sister made up a story that I hit her because i would not take her to Disneyland as planned. During the arrest CPS took away my nine month old baby, and also lost my Section 8 housing just because of the arrest. Valery helped me get my baby back, get my life back on track, and got my case dismissed. I can’t express how important she has been in my life and am confident she can help
Glamorous H. | March 19, 2019

I don’t easily TRUST. It must be earned in my book. I contacted Valery in a very panic Mom mode and she assured me in her business like tone that I had nothing to worry about. The last time this exact comment was said to me was when someone hacked my bank account and left me almost zero. So when she said, “You have nothing to worry about, I will be happy to take this case head on!” Somehow I felt relieve that I was speaking to someone who can help.

This incredible and amazing attorney provided the services beyond our expectations and allowed my princess to be able to move forward into a healthy future. If you or anyone you know needs help navigating through the legal system in CA contact hashtag#valerynechay. She provides full due diligence and investigative work to ensure your case has all the facts and truths presented to the court systems.

Thank you again Valery. We will continue to retain you for our legal services needs. You are truly a blessing.

RNS

Jdrns M. | October 22, 2018

I selected her law office after reading all the laudatory Yelp reviews, and I hired her within hours of learning about my case.

Valery helped steer me through the nuances of quashing a malicious nuisance suit, and spent many hours corresponding with me to draft a superb Motion to the Superior Court, which persuaded the judge to rule in our favor. It went very smoothly as she predicted.

She was very compassionate and generous with her time, and gathered the evidence necessary to expose the petitioner, and was succinct and persuasive at the hearing.

I was extremely relieved to prevail in court thanks to Valery going the extra mile and saving my reputation.

Kent H. | August 27, 2018

Valery is the best in the business when it comes to high performance Counsel required to tackle an array of cases where the threshold is just starting to kick in for seeking outside guidance.I was very impressed with her uncanny ability to utilize laser sharp focus in order to identify why the case was a win. After the win, she followed up promptly with the appropriate items required to close the case. Again, very impressed with her expertise, which is leaps and bounds ahead of the competition in her field.
Jeff S. | July 10, 2018

Valery is a young star who saved my case. Another lawyer had made a mess of things by trying to hide crucial information from the court. Valery fixed everything and achieved an outcome that was optimal for our family.

A few points about Valery: (1) she is persuasive and spirited in defending her clients. She makes strong points and won’t give up even when she faces heavy opposition. Even when the judge or DA get loud or aggressive, Valery just gets aggressive herself. (2) she has empathy for her clients. I am a young housewife and am currently dealing with a medical situation. Valery was understanding, listened to my family’s needs, and genuinely cared about achieving the best outcome for my family. Even when our baby would cry on the phone when we were talking to her, she was understanding and did not complain. (3) she is a moral and upstanding person. She was outraged by the irresponsible behavior of our previous lawyer and we felt like she was not just fighting for us, she was fighting to make sure the right thing happened and justice was achieved. (4) she is a fantastic logical thinker. She was able to quickly assess the whole picture of the case and identify the key information we needed to present to the judge. After she did this, the whole response from the court changed. She anticipated the objections she would meet and worked with us to prepare evidence in advance so that she would be successful.

I like Valery a lot. I even feel glad to have met her as a friend. If you are unjustly accused of something (or just need a great lawyer who will fight for your rights), definitely go with her.

Yny Z. | June 13, 2018

We consulted with Ms. Nechay regarding a civil rights issue involving a family member. She is knowledgeable, professional, personable and highly competent in her law practice. She is also respectful and compassionate and takes the time to build rapport with clients.

I recommend her services to prospective clients, family members and others seeking a fair resolution to a legal challenge. In our case, she secured the desired outcome and spent the necessary time to inform our family about the legal issues and her strategy to address them. She does her homework and it pays off!

She has also distinguished herself nationally as one of the top ranked attorneys under age 40, and she clearly deserves this recognition.

Miriam S. | April 24, 2018

I’ve always believed that everything happens for a reason, but that’s hard to keep in mind when your facing multiple violent felonies/misdemeanor for a crime you didn’t commit. Valery was definitely a blessing in disguise for me and my family. I had already had a lawyer when I found Valery through yelp; her excellent reviews and calming way she spoke to me instantly made me want a consultation. She made it very convenient for us to meet for the first time. After explaining to her my multiple cases in two different counties, she was very honest, direct and immediately made me realize she was the one. That day I fired my previous lawyer, who by the way did absolutely nothing for me or my case.

Valery always kept me updated on what was going on with my case. She was always professional and on time for court. She did more for my case in 1 month then my last lawyer did in the 6months I obtained him. She was very fair with pricing and flexible when it came time to a payment arrangement. She was also able to exonerate my bail which was a huge relief for me. After everything was said and done I was able to get a trespass with no jail time! Very Big and an absolute win for me. I love Valery and will forever appreciate what she did for me.

Melissa J. | April 3, 2018

You won’t find a more capable attorney. Give her a call talk with her once and you will have no doubt that she’s a great attorney.
Keith T. | February 2, 2018

Shes the best hands down. Getting your first case is no joke so i decided to get one of the best lawyers, so i hired valery. Shes one of the best lawyers in sf from the moment i talked to her i knew i was in good hands. The DA would of charged me if it wasn’t for her. She’s smart beautiful and won’t let you down. I promise. hire valery as your lawyer, you won’t regret it.
Eduardo A. | December 15, 2017

My experience with Valery Nechay was a life-learning lesson. There was a complaint filed against me, which I never experienced before, and I was prepared to give my statement without legal representation. I opted to get legal consultation from Valery to ensure the issue would be simple enough for me to handle. Little did I know, the complaint had the potential chance to ruin my life if I chose to tackle the issue on my own. Valery explained the worst scenario of being arrested, losing my job as well as my credibility. I am so thankful for her legal advice because the planned statement I was going to present would not be sufficient to dismiss the case. It was a very sensitive subject for me to share even to Valery but she displayed professionalism and empathy for my case giving me comfort that everything was going to be okay. Thank you so much Valery Nechay, I highly recommend you to anyone in need of a good attorney.

JLC

Guy In The Bay C. | September 21, 2017

Valery gave her full attention to my case. She took the time to explain the process, my options, and help me understand how to navigate my life during a difficult and painful time. She is an outstanding legal professional and the one to call should you find yourself in legal trouble.

Kelly F. | June 30, 2017

“At the cutting edge of justice.”

Judge Crompton

San Francisco Superior Court

“I endorse this lawyer. A passionate and skilled advocate ready for a challenge. An attorney who will fight for you!”
Attorney D.L. Rencher

My experience with Valery Nechay was a life-learning lesson. There was a complaint filed against me, which I never experienced before, and I was prepared to give my statement without legal representation. I opted to get legal consultation from Valery to ensure the issue would be simple enough for me to handle. Little did I know, the complaint had the potential chance to ruin my life if I chose to tackle the issue on my own.
  
Valery explained the worst scenario of being arrested, losing my job as well as my credibility. I am so thankful for her legal advice because the planned statement I was going to present would not be sufficient to dismiss the case. It was a very sensitive subject for me to share even to Valery but she displayed professionalism and empathy for my case giving me comfort that everything was going to be okay.
  
Thank you so much Valery Nechay, I highly recommend you to anyone in need of a good attorney.
JLC

Extremely grateful for Ms. Nechay’s service. She is beyond understanding and will do what it takes to get you out of a bind. Seeking her services was the best thing for my case, and thanks to her it was dismissed and I couldn’t be more happy.
Darah D.

I am having a difficult time articulating how incredibly helpful Valery is in a single review. She successfully – and quickly – sealed a 6-year old arrest record I had in a very remote county in CA where she does not regularly appear.
  
This arrest record was putting me in so much distress because it 1) existed in the first place and 2) appeared in your regular old Google search should you (or a current/future employer) enter my name in a browser. Valery seriously knows her stuff – she immediately knew what avenue to take to seal my record quickly, collaborated with the court systems (this particular court system is notoriously slow by the way), and had my arrest record sealed and removed from the web in a matter of no time.
  
Moreover, Valery genuinely understood how much I needed her help and prioritized my needs. She is wonderful – seriously. I could not recommend a better attorney.
Nicole A.

Valery is the best in the business when it comes to high performance Counsel required to tackle an array of cases where the threshold is just starting to kick in for seeking outside guidance.I was very impressed with her uncanny ability to utilize laser sharp focus in order to identify why the case was a win.
  
After the win, she followed up promptly with the appropriate items required to close the case. Again, very impressed with her expertise, which is leaps and bounds ahead of the competition in her field.

Jeff S.

Valery is a young star who saved my case. Another lawyer had made a mess of things by trying to hide crucial information from the court. Valery fixed everything and achieved an outcome that was optimal for our family.
  
A few points about Valery: (1) She is persuasive and spirited in defending her clients. She makes strong points and won’t give up even when she faces heavy opposition. Even when the judge or DA get loud or aggressive, Valery just gets aggressive herself. (2) She has empathy for her clients. I am a young housewife and am currently dealing with a medical situation. Valery was understanding, listened to my family’s needs, and genuinely cared about achieving the best outcome for my family. Even when our baby would cry on the phone when we were talking to her, she was understanding and did not complain.
  
(3) She is a moral and upstanding person. She was outraged by the irresponsible behavior of our previous lawyer and we felt like she was not just fighting for us, she was fighting to make sure the right thing happened and justice was achieved. (4) She is a fantastic logical thinker.  She was able to quickly assess the whole picture of the case and identify the key information we needed to present to the judge. After she did this, the whole response from the court changed. She anticipated the objections she would meet and worked with us to prepare evidence in advance so that she would be successful.
  
I like Valery a lot. I even feel glad to have met her as a friend. If you are unjustly accused of something (or just need a great lawyer who will fight for your rights), definitely go with her.

Yibb L.

We consulted with Ms. Nechay regarding a civil rights issue involving a family member. She is knowledgeable, professional, personable and highly competent in her law practice. She is also respectful and compassionate and takes the time to build rapport with clients.
  
I recommend her services to prospective clients, family members and others seeking a fair resolution to a legal challenge. In our case, she secured the desired outcome and spent the necessary time to inform our family about the legal issues and her strategy to address them. She does her homework and it pays off!
  
She has also distinguished herself nationally as one of the top ranked attorneys under age 40, and she clearly deserves this recognition.

Miriam S.

I’ve always believed that everything happens for a reason, but that’s hard to keep in mind when your facing multiple violent felonies/misdemeanor for a crime you didn’t commit. Valery was definitely a blessing in disguise for me and my family.
  
I had already had a lawyer when I found Valery through yelp; her excellent reviews and calming way she spoke to me instantly made me want a consultation. She made it very convenient for us to meet for the first time. After explaining to her my multiple cases in two different counties, she was very honest, direct and immediately made me realize she was the one.
  
That day I fired my previous lawyer, who by the way did absolutely nothing for me or my case. Valery always kept me updated on what was going on with my case. She was always professional and on time for court. She did more for my case in 1 month then my last lawyer did in the 6months I obtained him. She was very fair with pricing and flexible when it came time to a payment arrangement. She was also able to exonerate my bail which was a huge relief for me.
  
After everything was said and done I was able to get a trespass with no jail time! Very Big and an absolute win for me. I love Valery and will forever appreciate what she did for me.

Melissa J.

You won’t find a more capable attorney. Give her a call talk with her once and you will have no doubt that she’s a great attorney.

Keith T.

I am very grateful that I found Ms. Valery to help me fight my case. She is very kind, passionate & dedicated on what she does. She made me feel like I am not just a client but also a friend that she got its back throughout the fight.
  
She is trustworthy, dependable, detail oriented, & at last she has the heart to do everything that she can for her client to win his/her case. I will definitely be her comeback client and recommend her to anyone that I know that will need her help!
  
Thank you for all that you did for me Ms. Valery! I wish you all the best! It was a pleasure working with you!

Ann A.

Shes the best hands down. Getting your first case is no joke so i decided to get one of the best lawyers, so i hired valery. Shes one of the best lawyers in sf from the moment i talked to her i knew i was in good hands.
 
The DA would of charged me if it wasn’t for her. She’s smart beautiful and won’t let you down. I promise. hire valery as your lawyer, you won’t regret it.

Eduardo A.

I could not be more pleased to have had such a wonderful attorney represent me! Generally I am not very fond of lawyers, but Valery change that stereotype for me. From the moment I first spoke with Her, she spent 45 minutes on the phone with me, discussing my case…..before we had even decided on whether she was going to represent me or not!

Most attorneys wont give you 5 minutes on the phone, without some sort of commitment, let alone 45 minutes giving you advice explaining her plan of attack…and asked for nothing in return. I chose Valerie to represent me because she is down to earth, highly intelligent and confident.

But most of all kind hearted. She believed in me, and that I was being truthful with her. There are no words i can write that accurately convey how grateful I am fo have found her online. She is incredibly thorough and knows her stuff! If you’re looking for an attorney who will not even consider losing as an option, she is the one!

She will Treat you as an equal and Will fight to get your case dismissed I highly recommend Valery! My family and I couldn’t be more satisfied with the work she put in for us! Thank you Valery!

Andrew L.

My family and I heard alot of good things about Valery Nechay. I contacted her personally to discuss her possibly representing my brother on a post-convictiion issue. Unfortunately, Mrs. Nechay could not take on his case at the time but she was extremely helpful in helping us find an attorney that could possibly assist. What I noticed that was special about Mrs. Nechay is that she was mindful of our situation and cared enough to follow-up with us later, and even offered another attorney’s name who suited our situation. Although we really wanted Valery Nechay to represent us, we could not be more greatful for her assistance. Her patience and professionalism was noticable from the very beginning of our conversation, and I was extremely impressed and satisfied. I would recommend her legal services based on that alone.

D R. | July 13, 2020

Ms. Nechay is an outstanding attorney that represented my son from the very beginning and I really appreciate everything she’s done for us. When we first consulted with her I was relieved knowing there was someone that cared and wanted to take on my sons case. During this process Valery was always on top of things, letting us know what we needed to do, what to expect, what our odds were, and what the next steps are. She is not only a good lawyer but a great person with many great qualities that make her stand out.
Jose S. | April 5, 2020

Valery Nachet recently represented a friend and former colleague of mine and ultimately got charges dismissed on his behalf. She was able to reveal inconsistencies in the police handling of the incident as well as the perceptions rather than facts about the case presented by several witnesses. Valery also managed client anxiety and was able to calm him and support him throughout this harrowing experience. My friend faced both jail time and potential loss of his professional license, and now he can move on with his head held high. I would hire Valery Nachet in a heartbeat. She is compassionate, thorough and extremely talented!
Jeanne S. | March 5, 2020

At the time I found Valery, I had already gone through 7 or 8 lawyers who did nothing, and Valery methodically pulled apart their case. She exposed the injustice of what happened to me, showed how my due process rights were violated, and despite DA objection, she got the entire case dismissed.
Oppy B. | February 26, 2020

Valery is a great attorney. She successfully helped my daughter to dismiss her case. I am very grateful and appreciative to all the hard work Valery put in the case. Many people before her could not deliver this justice after 5 years until Valery came along and got the job done! Keep up the good work Valery!
M J. | February 11, 2020

When you hear about ideal lawyers you want them to be passionate about there work and feel for their clients to want to fight for them in every way possible. My cousin kept me in the loop on his legal situation going on out in California so I was able to see first hand how Ms. Valery went about her work. Ms. Valery fought with my cousin until the end in starting out with getting his 5 felony charges reduced to 2 misdemeanors. My cousin’s life had been turned upside down but it eased his stress knowing he had a hardworking woman who was skilled in her craft fighting in his corner. My cousin had an amazing promising career that was literally just beginning and any criminal charges would have de-railed him. Although overcoming various let downs in getting the case dismissed. Ms. Valery fought her heart out til the end in getting my cousins entire case thrown out. We owe and Thank the world for Ms. Valery and her hard work!!
Josh M. | January 27, 2020

I was recommended to Ms. Valery by a friend of a friend of mine who told me if I wanted somebody dependable and aggressive in the legal system that she was who I needed to go with. I had just moved to California and had been put into a very bad situation. My life had been turned completely upside down. Valery dedicated her precious time and heart to not letting me fall to a broken system. Her dedication saved my future and I would recommend her to any one encountering legal problems out in the Bay Area!!
Anthony M. | January 24, 2020

She is awesome. I was dealing with a difficult and complex matter and she took her time to walk me through the process. Any time I reached out with questions she was quick in her response and super helpful. Can’t thank her enough for her help.
No N. | September 17, 2019

I called Valery when I wanted to retain an attorney for legal advice about a citation for a minor in possession. Having never hired an attorney before and living in a different city from our daughter, Valery explained the process thoroughly, and monitored the case. She was reassuring but careful in her analysis of what to do and what not to do. She also assisted in providing consult for an impending administrative Alcohol Beverage Control hearing. She helped our daughter navigate the unfamiliar territory of subpoena compliance as a witness, as well as facilitate any and all needed communications with law enforcement on her behalf. Thanks to Valery, the criminal case was closed and no filing occurred. I would highly recommend Valery as a criminal attorney as I am confident she can help anybody facing criminal charges or dealing with subpoenas.
Damien H. | June 25, 2019

I found Valery on Yelp and placed a call to her, she was patient and helpful while I was scared and frantic. When other reviews state she uses out of the box techniques, she is just amazing!!! I don’t know what I would have done without her by my side on my court appearances. She helped with my criminal charges and guided me even further than anyone could imagine. She didn’t give up on me when the direction went completely SOUTH! She was honestly God sent, I wish I could explain more. She is worth more than she charges!!! She went beyond what anyone could expect of an Attorney. She has the skills and back up from colleagues to get it DONE!!! I’m so grateful for Her!
Denette D. | June 4, 2019

There is so much words i can describe her but i will start by saying Valery is a heaven sent!She is an angel!She saved our lives!And we are forever thankful for everything she had done for us!
My husband and i were fighting our case for almost 3 years and none of the lawyers we hired were giving us any result.Not until we found Valery.Valery was able to turn the table in our favor which none of our past lawyers had done.
Valery is tough,works hard and will dedicate her time to you,even late hours she would still answer our calls.She listens and understands and make you feel like you are family.She would fight for you with all of her strength and knowledge to win your case.She is dedicated and motivated.Above all ,you can trust her that she will do the best she can to help you with your case.
She is a beautiful person inside out, with a big heart and a big brain that makes her a triple threat!You want results,you call Valery Nechay! SHE IS THE BEST THERE IS!
Rose R. | May 23, 2019

Valery Nechay took on a difficult TRO and family custody dispute. She was adept, strategic and showed great integrity in her handling of the case. As a result of her dedicated and smart lawyering, the outcome was great for not only her client but his children.
Shauna M. | January 28, 2019

Extremely grateful for Ms. Nechay’s service. She is beyond understanding and will do what it takes to get you out of a bind. Seeking her services was the best thing for my case, and thanks to her it was dismissed and I couldn’t be more happy.
Darah D. | October 22, 2018

I am having a difficult time articulating how incredibly helpful Valery is in a single review. She successfully – and quickly – sealed a 6-year old arrest record I had in a very remote county in CA where she does not regularly appear. This arrest record was putting me in so much distress because it 1) existed in the first place and 2) appeared in your regular old Google search should you (or a current/future employer) enter my name in a browser. Valery seriously knows her stuff – she immediately knew what avenue to take to seal my record quickly, collaborated with the court systems (this particular court system is notoriously slow by the way), and had my arrest record sealed and removed from the web in a matter of no time. Moreover, Valery genuinely understood how much I needed her help and prioritized my needs. She is wonderful – seriously. I could not recommend a better attorney.
Nicole A. | September 12, 2018

Valery is a fantastic lawyer! She fought very hard every step of the way for me, was very open and honest, and turned criminal felony charges with prison exposure into an optimal misdemeanor plea with only 6 months of probation and expungement. In the end I was only required to pay minimal court fees and fines after facing thousands of dollars in restitution.

I highly recommend Valery. Not only was she a great with the legal proceedings, but she was available at all times and helped me get through the process emotionally as well. I instantly felt more comfortable with my situation when I met her, and I can’t imagine a better result with any other lawyer. 5/5

Chris M. | August 18, 2018

At the time we retained Ms. Nechay, my family member had already been sentenced. Valery saved the day and fixed everything. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone.

Our previous attorney had deliberately misled the court and concealed the fact that we had an imminent move out of state. This led to a plea deal with terms that were terrible for our family. It could have led to a separation between our members of our family, including our young child, due to a requirement to live in a certain state that would have caused irreparable damage.

Ms. Nechay completely reversed the Court’s decision on the old plea and helped us secure a new plea for a reduced charge and a *much* lighter sentence that would allow us to live out of state as we required. She thoughtfully worked with us to rally key evidence and aggressively represented us against the DA. She was sensitive to the fact that the case stemmed from a medical situation.

Valery was always available to communicate when we needed her, was upfront about key decisions in the case, and was a zealous advocate for our case and our rights. Our only regret is that we didn’t meet her earlier in the case before our previous, dishonest lawyer began representing us.

After the case, Valery continued to be helpful with follow-up matters even after her fee was already paid. She cares about doing the right thing.

I would *highly* recommend Ms. Nechay to anyone who needs a defense attorney.

T B. | June 22, 2018

I found Valery after I was charged with a serious case that involved multiple, violent felonies with exposure to many years in prison. I was terrified despite the fact that I was a victim and had an affirmative self-defense. Although I had spoken to many lawyers, I knew she was the one for the job. From the beginning, she was patient, thorough in her explanation of her strategy, reassuring, empathetic, and effective as my advocate. She helped me remain calm and assured everything was going to be alright and always had a positive attitude. Through her aggressive investigation and negotiation with the DA, she got my entire case dismissed before the preliminary hearing even happened. She was a blessing to me and my family. I am confident that she is the only lawyer for anyone facing serious criminal charges.
Orlando N. | May 30, 2018

I am very grateful to have met Valery through another colleague of her. She helped me with a new law called the C.A.R.E act law which seals ones records if he/she has no conviction off of any charges or arrests. As this legislation is new, Valery represented me at the time where only a very few and handful of attorneys are working on this. I was furious to get this done asap and Valery worked on the petition in a very efficient manner yet smoothly and expeditiously. The hearing was concluded in favor of my rights. Valery was knowledgeable, confident, and very attentive to my questions and supportive to my cause.
And above all that, she continues to extend her advice even after the case is closed.

I would not hesitate recommending her to any friend or relative of need.

Mike H. | April 15, 2018

Valery is superb. I came to her office abxious about my case and immediately she reassured that she could solve the problem. Throughout the entire process she was readily available for any questions and concerns. Valery is an extraordinary attorney, so much so that she was able to get my case dismissed before filing. Highly recommend!
Ari D. | February 9, 2018

I am very grateful that I found Ms. Valery to help me fight my case. She is very kind, passionate & dedicated on what she does. She made me feel like I am not just a client but also a friend that she got its back throughout the fight. She is trustworthy, dependable, detail oriented, & at last she has the heart to do everything that she can for her client to win his/her case.

I will definitely be her comeback client and recommend her to anyone that I know that will need her help!

Thank you for all that you did for me Ms. Valery! I wish you all the best! It was a pleasure working with you!

Ann A. | December 19, 2017

Valery help me out tremendously. Her ability to think quickly and approach my sensitive issues with empathy and professionalism and Being aggressive advocate in my defense got my case dismissed. Thank you Valery.
Chicharito H. | November 14, 2017

Because of Valerie’s quick thinking and actions she was able to track down the crucial and exonerating video surveillance before arraignment, which would have expired in another day. This was a critical piece for our case being dismissed. Valerie kept us informed on every step. Thank you Valerie for a great work!
Yelena M. | August 23, 2017

I am extremely impressed with Valery’s work. Her level of skill, dedication, and sharpness is outstanding. She did an exceptional job at finding specific evidence and crucial video surveillance just hours before it was deleted. Because of Valery, my case was dismissed and all charges were dropped. I could not be more grateful for her work.
Alex M. | August 21, 2017

Reaching out to Ms. Nechay was the only good decision I made during my run in with the law. I was arrested for urinating in public and public intoxication. She immediately dove into my case by learning local laws and jurisdiction in a state where she does not practice. She obtained my arrest report and Police car/body cam footage of the arrest. She found multiple discrepancies between the Police report and the actual events that unfolded.
 
She quickly contacted the prosecutor who oversaw my case and convinced him to dismiss all charges before my appointed court date. I was required to inform my employer of the arrest and charges. Ms. Nechay provided several hours of her time to help coach me how to deal with that dicey process. I could not have asked for a better outcome both legally and with my employer.
  
I am sincerely grateful for her diligent and effective efforts. If you find yourself requiring legal help, she is the attorney to call.

Thomas S. | June 18, 2017

Valery help me out tremendously. Her ability to think quickly and approach my sensitive issues with empathy and professionalism and Being aggressive advocate in my defense got my case dismissed. Thank you Valery.

Chicarrito H.

Because of Valerie’s quick thinking and actions she was able to track down the crucial and exonerating video surveillance before arraignment, which would have expired in another day. This was a critical piece for our case being dismissed. Valerie kept us informed on every step. Thank you Valerie for a great work!
Yelena M.

I don’t easily TRUST. It must be earned in my book. I contacted Valery in a very panic Mom mode and she assured me in her business like tone that I had nothing to worry about. The last time this exact comment was said to me was when someone hacked my bank account and left me almost zero. So when she said, “You have nothing to worry about, I will be happy to take this case head on!” Somehow I felt relieve that I was speaking to someone who can help.
  
This incredible and amazing attorney provided the services beyond our expectations and allowed my princess to be able to move forward into a healthy future. If you or anyone you know needs help navigating through the legal system in CA contact Valery Nechay. She provides full due diligence and investigative work to ensure your case has all the facts and truths presented to the court systems.
  
Thank you again Valery. We will continue to retain you for our legal services needs. You are truly a blessing.
Jdrns M.

I selected her law office after reading all the laudatory Yelp reviews, and I hired her within hours of learning about my case.
  
Valery helped steer me through the nuances of quashing a malicious nuisance suit, and spent many hours corresponding with me to draft a superb Motion to the Superior Court, which persuaded the judge to rule in our favor. It went very smoothly as she predicted.
  
She was very compassionate and generous with her time, and gathered the evidence necessary to expose the petitioner, and was succinct and persuasive at the hearing.
  
I was extremely relieved to prevail in court thanks to Valery going the extra mile and saving my reputation.
Kent H.

Valery is a fantastic lawyer! She fought very hard every step of the way for me, was very open and honest, and turned criminal felony charges with prison exposure into an optimal misdemeanor plea with only 6 months of probation and expungement. In the end I was only required to pay minimal court fees and fines after facing thousands of dollars in restitution.
  
I highly recommend Valery. Not only was she a great with the legal proceedings, but she was available at all times and helped me get through the process emotionally as well. I instantly felt more comfortable with my situation when I met her, and I can’t imagine a better result with any other lawyer. 5/5

Chris M.

At the time we retained Ms. Nechay, my family member had already been sentenced. Valery saved the day and fixed everything. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone.
  
Our previous attorney had deliberately misled the court and concealed the fact that we had an imminent move out of state. This led to a plea deal with terms that were terrible for our family. It could have led to a separation between our members of our family, including our young child, due to a requirement to live in a certain state that would have caused irreparable damage.
  
Ms. Nechay completely reversed the Court’s decision on the old plea and helped us secure a new plea for a reduced charge and a *much* lighter sentence that would allow us to live out of state as we required. She thoughtfully worked with us to rally key evidence and aggressively represented us against the DA. She was sensitive to the fact that the case stemmed from a medical situation.
  
Valery was always available to communicate when we needed her, was upfront about key decisions in the case, and was a zealous advocate for our case and our rights. Our only regret is that we didn’t meet her earlier in the case before our previous, dishonest lawyer began representing us.
  
After the case, Valery continued to be helpful with follow-up matters even after her fee was already paid. She cares about doing the right thing.
  
I would *highly* recommend Ms. Nechay to anyone who needs a defense attorney.

T B.

I found Valery after I was charged with a serious case that involved multiple, violent felonies with exposure to many years in prison. I was terrified despite the fact that I was a victim and had an affirmative self-defense. Although I had spoken to many lawyers, I knew she was the one for the job.
  
From the beginning, she was patient, thorough in her explanation of her strategy, reassuring, empathetic, and effective as my advocate. She helped me remain calm and assured everything was going to be alright and always had a positive attitude. Through her aggressive investigation and negotiation with the DA, she got my entire case dismissed before the preliminary hearing even happened.
  
She was a blessing to me and my family. I am confident that she is the only lawyer for anyone facing serious criminal charges.

Orlando N.

I am very grateful to have met Valery through another colleague of her. She helped me with a new law called the C.A.R.E act law which seals ones records if he/she has no conviction off of any charges or arrests.
  
As this legislation is new, Valery represented me at the time where only a very few and handful of attorneys are working on this. I was furious to get this done asap and Valery worked on the petition in a very efficient manner yet smoothly and expeditiously. The hearing was concluded in favor of my rights. Valery was knowledgeable, confident, and very attentive to my questions and supportive to my cause. And above all that, she continues to extend her advice even after the case is closed.
  
I would not hesitate recommending her to any friend or relative of need.

M. H.

Valery is superb. I came to her office abxious about my case and immediately she reassured that she could solve the problem. Throughout the entire process she was readily available for any questions and concerns.
  
Valery is an extraordinary attorney, so much so that she was able to get my case dismissed before filing. Highly recommend!

Ari D.

I needed a lawyer to navigate the legal system for a case that was dismissed, but still on my records. I called some lawyers and they did not seem confident about being able to seal my records or even willing to hear the whole story. Then I found Valery and just by talking to her I felt she empathized with me, she was concerned about how this dismissed case will affect my future employment because of discrimination.
  
She was knowledgeable on how to proceed with my case and produced a great defense backed up by my innocence, research based on ethics and new laws enacted for people in my situation. I’m happy to say we won the case because of her hard work and because she cared about my best interest. No matter what kind of defense you will need, Valery will deliver expertise and confidence.

Joann G.

Valery help me out tremendously. Her ability to think quickly and approach my sensitive issues with empathy and professionalism and Being aggressive advocate in my defense got my case dismissed. Thank you Valery.

Chicharito H.

SET UP A CONSULTATION TODAY

If you are under investigation or charged with a crime, I will consult with you in person and at no charge to you.